Timpview High guard Hunter Erickson

another Utah valley product.
another high scoring guard
another 2 star
no word on his mission plans as near as I can tell.
his AAU teammate is one Matt Van Komen who would be a nice get
is Santiago his hs coach starting to turn out college bball ready players now that the Lone Peak pipeline is drying up?

Long hair and mustaches/beards are much less cut-and-dried at BYU now than they used to be. Think he will be asked to shave off the dyed mohawk? :slightly_smiling_face:

One can hope . . .

why would anyone care about the cut of a man’s hair?

Of course, I stopped shaving the day after I graduated from BYU and didn’t shave again until two days before I reported to Navy OCS after grad school. Didn’t notice much of a difference except the wind coming down the midway at the University of Chicago froze my whiskers instead of my skin.

1 Like

I’m old-fashioned, and old-school. Dyed Mohawks aren’t something I’d like to see representing BYU and the Church (through BYU sports).

I realize that puts me in small company these days.

What is the big fascination with the Santiago’s? Is that BYU’s effort to show that the hispanic community matters? Isn’t one of them an athletic department guy too? Not a fan… sorry.

The basketball team wallows in obscurity as they continue to go after players within viewing distance of the Provo campus. The nepotism, favoritism, etc. to give local players all the attention is stifling the potential of any positive light that could be shed on the University and church.

The team has too many local, arrogant, entitled players who have no clue what is going on outside their bubble world. I love the church and the gospel, but am having a hard time supporting the University and their men’s athletic teams right now.

No more calls for donations… please.