Arkansas Recap—Not Good

Epps and Puka are for real. But that’s not the news today.

As I predicted: Kalani would make NO CHANGES or improvements defensively, BYU would play the passive game, Arkansas would run at will, and BYU’s intentional lack of pressure would make KJJ look like a HOFer.

52 points
12/15 on third down
644 yards
277 yards rushing
6.6 yards per rush
367 yards passing
9 yards per pass attempt
Score 8 possessions in a row (7 TD)

So disappointed Sitake lacked the courage to make ANY changes in the defensive game plan. Can’t wait to hear his same lame quotes on Monday (it’s on me, I have to fix things, etc etc).

1 Like

I don’t disagree with anything you say, including lame Monday.

The best of all is when Kalani will say on Monday, “I got to figure out a way to fix this problem”. for the 5th straight week.

I think the issue here is that blood is thicker than water and while I love Kalani as a coach, I have a difficult tie with his decisions regarding how the tea is being run on both sides of the ball. The defense is mostly killing this team every game. It was a horrible performance today… no pressure on the QB when he dropped back to pass and slow reaction when Arkansas ran the ball. This was like a scrimmage for the razorbacks, they looked so relaxed and comfortable with everything BYU was doing.

1 Like

This is from Harmon’s article: “ Sitake may need to be more assertive in the defensive meetings come Monday.”

Understatement of the year. Sitake seems so overmatched every time we play a good team.

Nice to see Harmon just ransack Sitake, the “defense,” and the effort today. FINALLY the media says what most of us have been saying many of us have been saying on this board for a long time now.

1 Like