Disappointment of this Board

It is so disappointing every time I come up of this new Board. The format is just so colorless and lacks any form of obvious organization. The wizard of this Board seems like the Wizard of Oz behind the curtain, always trying to tell the readers of the self proclaimed good points of this disappointing board.

1 Like

As a programmer I can honestly say this website is the worse layout I have ever seen.

There is no logical order, there is not way to go back to the main board with out doing so many extra steps.

As Scott mentioned, you have no idea who is responding to who and exactly how it relates to the topicā€¦

Simply poor design by people who were too much in a hurry to get the old site closed downā€¦

That will cost them in the end, because people want functionality over ā€œuse on the phoneā€ technology.

But the new owners donā€™t seem to care either by responding to the request or changing the website to make it more functional.

1 Like

Well, I will only point out that it isnā€™t hard to get back to the main board. Just have to hit the back button once or more times depending on how deep you go.

I will also mention that I donā€™t think this board works as well as they think it will on mobile devices. Iā€™m trying it now for the first time, and there are a few issues. Particularly with the display.

Russā€¦ As a computer programmerā€¦ it is a ā€œCardinalā€ sin to have users use the back arrow to get to a webpage. The moniker ā€œCougarFanā€ should take you right back to the front pageā€¦

I have been doing this for 25 yearsā€¦ I know what is good Web design and chaotic websiteā€¦

1 Like

Every time I hit the back button it takes me completely out of the boards to the Cougarfan home page.

Why would try to defend this? He and the rest are trying to use this board and it just isnā€™t user friendly if people are complaining. No one was complaining about the other board because:

1. It was easy to see the different topics