Now that Covid is basically the flu

Can we just play games already?

College kids never did mask up, they all had it by summer two years ago.
Heart disease, Diabetes, Alcohol, Smoking, driving a car, Meth, Heroine all kill more than Covid EVER did,
Am I wrong?

I think you simply missed a couple of qualifiers.

Heart disease, Diabetes, Alcohol, Smoking, driving a car, Meth, Heroine all kill more college students in any year than Covid EVER did,

exactly Harold and yes Chris, you are right on.

The continued scare tactics by media and government to make us believe we will all die from this is very concerning. The associated problems with those other things and the anxiety and stress related to Covid hysteria is far worse than the virus itself.

Today a United States Supreme Court Justice, IN ORAL ARGUMENTS, said there are over 100,000 kids seriously ill with Covid. The actual number according to US Health and Human Services is about 3300 or so. I’m a lawyer. I’ve never witnessed the USSC, but did attend a hearing argued by my law partner in front of the Oregon SC. The justices were smart and prepared. How a sitting SC justice could possibly be either A) so ignorant, B) so unprepared, or C) so stupid to allow herself to be so biased by the media that she is repeating the media scare tactics was more than astounding to me. That type of blatant scare tactic, employed by a sitting justice, is both embarrassing and very scary. I’m done worrying a single minute about the kids. Period.

I know which scotus justice you are referring to and she was appointed by a president whose party has a philosophy to exploit, exaggerate, and prolong any crisis as long as possible. If that means fudging numbers so be it. To be charitable in my judgment of the woman I I am going to assume she is just swallowing the lie and is not a liar and is just willfully ignorant which isn’t quite as bad as being a liar but does call into question whether she should be on the Supreme Court.