Tickets for BYU Vs Notre Dame Oct 8th

Is it just me, or does the price to attend the game seem a bit high? Thoughts?
BYU Cougars vs Notre Dame Fighting Irish
Allegiant Stadium • Las Vegas, NV
Sat, Oct 8 • Time TBD
$665 each Section 411 • Row 1 or Section 441 • Row 11
$766 each Section 343 • Row 15
$848 each WYNN VIP… • Row GA
$862 each Section 141 • Row 35
$959 each Section 140 • Row 35
$1065 each Section 128 • Row 36
$1553 each Section C111 • Row 36

The price sound ridiculous. What was the price when BYU played Arizona last fall?

If it is true how much the cost for the ticket then why ND would not come to Provo? Ridiculous

Tickets for the BYU Vs Boise State game November 5th are as low as $70 and the tickets for the BYU Vs Oregon game September 17th are as low as $77.

What happened to the days when I was a student and I got tickets to 6 games for $18 ($3 per game) and then the price went up to $21 for six home games the next year. The seats were random around the stadium, some on the sidelines and others in the end zone, but it was always a good view.

Let me clarify that this was in the late 80’s, only a couple years after BYU won the national championship.

Lastly, my question would be what kind of idiot would pay $1,000 to sit in a stadium and watch a football game? I am getting more and more disenchanted with the direction society is headed… every day.

Notre Dame is a money machine. What a joke. Are the Las Vagas tickets Biden’s fault or Putin’s ?

Late 70’s we got free tickets if you were willing to sit in the cold stands for hours. Same with Basketball.

?

1979 was my first time going to BYU football games , students would get two tickets for free on the east side benches which was nice. And then the stadium expanded and students had to pay less than five dollars per seats which I don’t remember how much it was.
No I don’t know how much it is by General single game tickets at Lavell Edwards Stadium.